or Call (800) 549-6625

Testimonials

Testimonials

All of the testimonials below are copied unedited from TripAdvisor, where we have a 5-Star rating and are one of the top-ranked tour companies in LA. You can see them directly on TripAdvisor here.

Submit your review
* Required Field

“LA Insider Tours is the best!”

Jun 02, 2013 by arkansasbernards

You absolutely cannot go wrong by choosing LA Insider Tours. Compared to other tour companies, the price is very fair. They charged one fee for 4 people in our group since we would be in one car vs. per person. Our tour guide, Steve, was friendly, personable, and entertaining. He was knowledgeable about all of the sites and got us...


“Excellent way to see LA in one day!”

May 28, 2013 by eastcoastlovestotravel

We travelled to LA from Las Vegas, just for the day. Our guide, Scott, was interesting, informative and extremely personable. He took us to all of LA's "must see" places, and went out of his way to find a place I really wanted to see. Fantastic guide, comfortable vehicle, and a tour personalized for my family. I highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting LA for the first time.


Great Day!

May 24, 2013 by sazmorely

My son and I had a day layover at LAX. This was a great way to spend the day. We got to see so much in the 5 hour tour and got a really good feel for the city. Kevin was enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Thanks Kevin!


“Cruise Ship - LAX layover”

May 22, 2013 by HaighPN

This was the best ever layover experience our group has ever had. As the doors leading out of the port terminal opened there was our guide Scott and the tour van waiting for us. Within a few minutes our luggage was in the trunk and off we went on the grandest of tours. Our guide Scott was extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We were given a plan for the day and any suggestions from our group was work in so that we missed absolutely nothing. I never imagined we would get so close to all sights and attractions and stopping to take pictures was never a problem.

I would highly recommend LA Insider Tours for any length of stay in LA


“What a way to get to know LA”

May 20, 2013 by derbynut

Our party of seven embarked on our tour just hours after arriving from Australia. Eric our guide, had us laughing, and on our toes from the off. He is part historian, part comedian and part entertainer. His knowledge of LA was first-class, be it cultural, political, architectural or celebrity. He manoeuvred us around town with speed and skill, and showed us an amazing array of sites. Being on a small tour, you didn't feel like you were on a treadmill. Also odd things can, and did happen, our close encounter with a muscle man and his pooch at Venice Beach being a prime example. Eric handled the situation with typical LA style, and the situation was resolved. Our comfort and safety was always a priority, and I would definitely recommend LA Insiders to anyone wanting a personalized tour with a difference.


“Look Out for LA Insider Tours!”

May 08, 2013 by WendyMHaynes

Spent a fantastic day with Kevin, our excellent tour guide, on our first visit to LA. We opted for a tour that gave us a little bit of everything, history, culture, but most of all "This is Hollywood baby! Welcome to Hollywood." My husband and son are film buffs, so really enjoyed attaching the landscapes to the films, I enjoyed the tour of celebrity houses, Kevin was knowledgeable regarding films the stars had appeared in, onto Rodeo Drive and Santa Monica beach and pier. Our car was really comfortable, drinks were available in a cool box in the trunk. We were off to a Lakers game in the evening, Kevin gave us excellent directions, The Lakers won, the perfect end to a lovely day!

Visited April 2013


“great tour, great guide”

May 07, 2013 by SamboPCT2013

I did the 8 hour tour of LA with Eric. He was an excellent tour guide, very knowledgeable and a great laugh. His enthusiasm made the trip. The mini van was a very comfortable ride and I was supplied with water and snacks. At my request we went to see the Space Shuttle 'Endeavour' at the 'California Science Centre' which was a great experience and fitted nicely into the tour. We couldn't of seen or done more in the time. I would highly recommend this tour company for a fun and comprehensive tour of the city.

Visited April 2013


"Family Vacation"

May 07, 2013 by quinnd69

As there were 7 of us, we had a private tour which allowed us a little more time in the places we wanted to see and didn\'t have to be on a set schedule or wait around for other passengers. LA is a big city and not easy to get around on your own. And parking would be really difficult so doing a tour took away all those problems. We saw Hollywood, Beverly Hills, MovieStars Homes, La Brae Tar Pits, Venice Beach, Griffith Park, Rodeo Drive. The only complaint we had was our guide spoke quickly but softly making it difficult to hear and couldn\'t answer some of our questions but then had information we would not normally get on a standard tour. On a whole, it\'s a great way to see the best of LA in a day and beats doing it yourself.

Visited April 2013

Response: May 17, 2013
Thank you for pointing out your trouble hearing your guide. Upon reading this review we purchased microphones that run through the car stereo system to avoid this problem in the future. Thank you!


“The Absolute Best Way to Tour LA”

Apr 29, 2013 by Jamie B

As a group of women who love checking out the celebrity scene, this was a very fun way to see LA and get a tour of all the places that wanted to see. Kevin was our tour guide and he was fantastic! He really tried his best to make sure we were getting in everything we could to see and was very knowledgeable about the area. This was by far the highlight of our whole trip!

Visited April 2013


“Good Intro To LA”

Apr 16, 2013 by Mullam700

Did tfe All Day in LA tour. Steve was my guide and was punctual and professional. Even got to ride in their new mini van which was nice and comfortable. He even provided snacks and drinks during the tour.

The weatther made it tough to do some sights because it was foggy and cloudy. We could not do the Hollywood sign and ran out of time for the shopping stop, but Steve replaced it with a tour of downtown LA. Going back in August and may book this tour again to see some of the sights that had to be missed due to weather. Not Steve or LA Insiders fault. Overall, good intro to LA . Alot of area covered in 8 hours. My favorite was Santa Monica and walking the pier. Least favorite was Venice beach. I thought that was dirty and run down.

Visited April 2013

Response: April 17, 2013
Hi Mike -- Thank you for taking the time to post the kind review, I had a great day with you. I\'m sorry you missed the shopping stop, I was under the mistaken impression that you weren\'t interested in seeing it so I intentionally left it out. That\'s why I included Downtown instead. My mistake. Hopefully you\'ll come out again and we can show you. But please just let us know if there\'s something you want to see -- it\'s your tour, even though we were out of time if I had known about my mistake I would have added time for it for free. Just want you to see everything you came to see. Thanks again!


LA Insider Tours 800-549-6625 6404 Hollywood Boulevard #328 Los Angeles CA, 90028 USA 4.9 5.0 53 53 You absolutely cannot go wrong by choosing LA Insider Tours. Compared to other tour companies, the price is very fair. They charged one fee for 4 people in our group since we would
Page:
123»